Select Page

“Source: Economic Times”
Pune: Tech Mahindra said that it would be appointing Shikha Sharma and Haigreve Khaitan as independent directors on the board of directors of the company, subject to shareholder approval at the Annual General Meeting of the company.

The two would be appointed for a term of five years commencing on 1 August, 2019, following the AGM on 31st July 2019. Shikha Sharma is the former managing director and CEO of Axis Bank. Haigreve Khaitan is managing partner of Khaitan & Co, a Mumbai based law firm.

The company also said that R Ravi Kulkarni and Anupam Puri, who were currently Independent Directors on the Board of the company had opted not to be re-appointed following their term of five years.